Save your secret recovery phrase
Your secret recovery phrase is the real backup for your account.
You need it if:
You forget your local password
You remove the account from this browser
You set up the Authenticator on another device
Your browser data is deleted or lost
Reveal and save the phrase
Click or tap the recovery phrase area to reveal the phrase, then write it down and store it somewhere private.

The recovery phrase is hidden until you reveal it during setup.
After you have saved the phrase, check I have written down this phrase, then continue.
Warning: Never share your secret recovery phrase with anyone. Lollipop will never ask for it.
View the phrase later
You can view the phrase later from Manage, but you will need your current password.

The recovery phrase screen should only be opened in a private place.
Last updated
